Traffic Building: What You Need to Learn!

photo credit: FindYourSearch via photopin cc

Anyone new to online marketing needs to learn about traffic. The more traffic you have the more chance your blog site will get noticed.

As a newbie, the best thing that you can do is to learn from the experts.  One of my favorite bloggers is Will Edwards  of monify.me. He generously gives  away insights, e-books and everything that we needed to learn about blogging.

Today, let’s take a look at his blog about traffic building.

Traffic Building: What You Need to Learn!

So, I thought that it would be a good idea to reflect on the various techniques I have been using and report to you on what is working for me right now. As you can see from the graphic below, my blog traffic continues to rise fairly steadily.

You can see that, on 15th Feb, I had a little spike; 351 unique visitors and they generated 1684 page views. However, at present, I am getting around 200 unique visitors per day on average and that results in about 800 page views per day.

Traffic Feb 2013

(You can click the image to enlarge the graphic if required)

Here are the tactics/services I have been testing:

– Forum Marketing
– Bulk Ping
– Zemanta
– Blog Traffic Exchange
– Just Retweet
– Shareaholic Social Plugin
– Bloggers.com

Without going into too much detail, I have dumped Bulk Ping, Zemanta and Blog Traffic Exchange. Perhaps they work well for other people, but for me, I did not consider them to be very effective. That’s not to say that they don’t work. I am certainly not knocking those services. For other people, they may be very useful. For my purposes, on my way to my $1 Million goal, they simply do not deliver enough wallop.

Of the tactics listed above, the two that have been very effective and that I am continuing to use are Forum Marketing (the Warrior Forumcontinues to be a major source of traffic for me here) and Just Retweet. I love the Just Retweet service and I am really glad I found it. It has changed the way I promote my blog posts. It gets me tweets, likes and Google +1s and in addition, I get to connect with other bloggers. I highly recommend it.

In addition, I also love my social buttons plugin Shareaholic. In my opinion, it is the best social buttons plugin around. I tested about 6 of them before finally settling on Shareaholic. I think the buttons are beautiful, they have a great animation effect and they display stats too; everything I wanted.

For more information check monify.me

About Feby Lunag

A community development worker, researcher, climate, youth and women advocate and a freelance writer. A very passionate woman who loves family, work, adventure, world travels and most of all God.

One response »

  1. Thank you Mike Knoche for liking my post.

Leave a Reply

